Rally Rzeszów: local leaders vs international guests

_DSC4736 [1600x1200a]

During 27. Rally Rzeszow sport cars will conquer again the capital of Podkarpacie on the second weekend of August.  There is 79 teams on recently published entry list and few foreign guests.

Otherwise contemporary cars, which will fight for European Rally Trophy (ERT) and Polish Rally Championship (RSMP), for the first time, you will be able to see historical vehicles on the rally route.

Entry list opens Simone Tempestini – Italian with Romanian licence having FIA priority and his Romanian co-driver – Sergiu Itu. They will be driving Fiat Abarth 124 Rally (RGT), for the first time on polish roads. Grzegorz Grzyb from Rzeszów, will compete in the rally with number two. He seems to be the favourite to win this round after his excellent participation in Rally di Roma Capitale in which he’s taken third place. With his co-driver – Bogusław Browiński, he will fight for best score in Skoda Fabia R5 with Slovakian team Rufa Sport. In the same car, with number 3 will go Latvian team from Sports Racing Technologies – Nikolay Gryazin and Yaroslaw Fedorow, the European Rally Championship (ERC) participants and also last year unlucky ones who ended 26. Rally Rzeszow by getting out of the way on first stage – Lubenia. Next two teams will be driving Ford Fiesta R5 – Łukasz Habaj and Daniel Dymurski – after one year break and Ondrej Bisaha from Czech Republic. With number 7 go the leaders of Polish Rally Championship – Jakub Brzeziński and Kamil Kozdroń (Skoda Fabia) and with number 8 go vice leaders – Tomasz Kasperczyk and Damian Syty (Ford Fiesta). Next positions on the list are: Skoda Poland Motorsport team – Miko Marczyk and Szymon Gospodarczyk (Skoda Fabia), Zbigniew Gabryś and Artur Natkaniec (Ford Fiesta), Łukasz Byśkiniewicz and Maciej Wisławski (Hyundai i20), Dariusz Poloński and Łukasz Sitek (Ford Fiesta), Jarosław Kołtun and Ireneusz Pleskot (Ford Fiesta). They will be 11 cars in R5 group and 1 in RGT.

You can also see, after one year break, the 2014 Polish Rally Championship winner – Wojciech Chuchała from Subaru Poland Rally Team. For his return there are waiting many fans from whole Poland. His presence will surely increase the level of competition in the OPEN N class. The start in the Rzeszów competition was also announced by the nation's leading drivers of cars powered by one axle, with the RSMP leaders Kacper Wróblewski and Jacek Spentany (Peugeot 208) at the forefront.

There will be 18 teams competing in FIA ERT, 17 in FIA Central European Zone Championship and 40 in RSMP.

There will also be Motul leaders of the Historic Polish Rally Championship driving real legends of rallies. Subaru Legacy, Fiat Abarth 131 Rally, Toyota Corolla GT-Four, Saab 96 V4, Audi Quattro – these are just some of the 37 historical cars that will appear on the route.

27th Rally Rzeszow will be held on August 9-11, 2018. There will be 11 special stages with a total length of over 175 kilometers. Motul Polish Historic Rally Championship teams will start competing at special city stage and there are 100 km of rally routes for them.